• Ft Worth

    The 2017 CEO Fall Meeting was held in Fort Worth, TX.

  • 2016AM_AAR

    Jack Fitzmier and David Harrington Watt, representatives of the American Academy of Religion

  • Journals

    ACLS societies foster high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarship in the humanities.

Honolulu, HI, October 30-November 2

2014 CAO Fall Meeting Participants


(CAO Executive Committee members are in bold.)

Peter Arnade, Dean, College of Arts and Humanities, University of Hawaii, Manoa

Olavi Arens, Academic Executive Director, Association for the Advancement of Baltic Studies

Alex Beecroft, Secretary-Treasurer, American Comparative Literature Association

Bob Berlin, Executive Director, Society for Military History

Adam Blistein, Executive Director, Society for Classical Studies

Sandra Bradley, Director of Member Relations, American Council of Learned Societies

John Paul Christy, Director of Public Programs, American Council of Learned Societies

Marjorie Berg Daniels, Executive Director, International Society for Third-Sector Research

Mary Ellen Davis, Executive Director, Association of College and Research Libraries

Paul Deslandes, Executive Director, North American Conference on British Studies

John Dichtl, Executive Director, National Council on Public History

Linda Downs, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, College Art Association

Paul Erickson, Director of Academic Programs, American Antiquarian Society

Rosemary Feal, Executive Director, Modern Language Association of America

Amy Ferrer, Executive Director, American Philosophical Association

Jack Fitzmier, Executive Director, American Academy of Religion

Keith Francis, Executive Secretary, American Society of Church History

Candace Frede, Director of Web and Information Systems, American Council of Learned Societies

Valerie Fridland, Volume Editor, American Dialect Society

Matthew Goldfeder, Director of Fellowship Programs, American Council of Learned Societies

Jim Grossman, Executive Director, American Historical Association

Don Harreld, Executive Director, Sixteenth Century Society and Conference

Jerry Hauser, Executive Director, Rhetoric Society of America

Richard Jensen, Secretary-Treasurer, Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Studies

Nancy Kidd, Executive Director, National Communication Association

Steve Kidd, Executive Director, National Humanities Alliance

Craig Klafter, Executive Director, American Society for Legal History

Clifford Kuhn, Executive Director, Oral History Association

John Kutsko, Executive Director, Society of Biblical Literature

Ed Liebow, Executive Director, American Anthropological Association

Victoria Long, Executive Director, Society for Music Theory

David Lucsko, Secretary, Society for the History of Technology

Jay Malone, Executive Director, History of Science Association

Jean-Marc Mangin, Executive Director, Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences

David Marshall, Associate Director, Tuning USA, Associate Professor, University of California, San Bernardino

Lisa Mighetto, Executive Director, American Society for Environmental History

Ann Moyer, Executive Director, Renaissance Society of America

Jim Nafziger, Executive Director, American Society for Comparative Law

Amy Newhall, Executive Director, Middle East Studies Association of North America

Susan Olson, Executive Officer, Law and Society Association

Lynda Park, Executive Director, Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Michael Paschal, Executive Director, Association for Asian Studies

Milagros Pereyra, Executive Director, Latin American Studies Association

Sarah Peters, Administrative Assistant to the President, American Council of Learned Societies

Alyson Reed, Executive Director, Linguistic Society of America

Shariq Saddiqui, Executive Director, Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action (ARNOVA)

Nancy Ševčenko, President, International Center of Medieval Art

Karen Shanton, Policy Analyst, Demos

Rebecca Shapiro, Executive Secretary, Dictionary Society of North America

Rona Sheramy, Executive Director, Association for Jewish Studies

Jill Simpson, Executive Director, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

Stephen Stuempfle, Executive Director, Society for Ethnomusicology

Andy Vaughn, Executive Director, American Schools of Oriental Research

Winston Welch, Executive Director, World History Association

Steve Wheatley, Vice President, American Council of Learned Societies

Pauline Yu, President, American Council of Learned Societies