• Ft Worth

    The 2017 CEO Fall Meeting was held in Fort Worth, TX.

  • 2016AM_AAR

    Jack Fitzmier and David Harrington Watt, representatives of the American Academy of Religion

  • Journals

    ACLS societies foster high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarship in the humanities.

Washington, DC, May 7

2011 CAO Spring Meeting Participants


indicates a member of the CAO Executive Committee
(See Board & Committees for more info)

Elizabeth (Betsy) Andersen, Executive Director, American Society of International Law

Olavi Arens, Executive Director, Association for the Advancement of Baltic Studies

David E. Barclay, Executive Director, German Studies Association

David Berry, Executive Director, Community College Humanities Association

Adam D. Blistein, Executive Director, American Philological Association

Sandra Bradley, Director of Member Relations, American Council of Learned Societies

Michael Brintnall, Executive Director, American Political Science Association

W. Bernard Carlson, Executive Director, Society for the History of Technolog

Graham Carr, President, Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences

Gregory Clark, Executive Director, Rhetoric Society of America

Margery Berg Daniels, Executive Director, International Society for Third-Sector Research

Bill Davis,Download Executive Director, American Anthropological Association

Mary Ellen Davis, Executive Director, Association of College and Research Libraries

Paul J. Erickson, Executive Director, American Antiquarian Society

Rosemary G. Feal, Executive Director, Modern Language Association of America

Alexander Field, Executive Director, Economic History Associatio

Katherine Finley, Executive Director, Organization of American Historians

John R. Fitzmier, Executive Director, American Academy of Religion

Keith A. Francis, Executive Director, American Society of Church History

Candace Frede, Director of Web and Information Systems, American Council of Learned Societies

Eileen Gardiner, Director, Humanities E-Book, American Council of Learned Societies

James Grossman, Executive Director, American Historical Association

Don Harreld, Executive Director, Sixteenth Century Society and Conference

Sally T. Hillsman, Executive Director, American Sociological Association

Jessica Irons, Executive Director, National Humanities Alliance

Karen Jenkins, Executive Director, African Studies Association

Richard L. Jensen, Secretary/Treasurer, Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study

Robert Judd, Executive Director, American Musicological Society

Dane Kennedy, Executive Director, North American Conference on British Studies

Nancy Kidd, Executive Director, National Communication Association

Craig Klafter, Executive Director, American Society for Legal History

John Kutsko, Executive Director, Society of Biblical Literature

Timothy Lloyd, Executive Director, American Folklore Societ

Victoria Long, Executive Director, Society for Music Theory

Robert Madrid, Policy Assistant, National Humanities Alliance

Robert (Jay) J. Malone, Executive Director, History of Science Society

Jean-Marc Mangin, Executive Director, Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences

Paula Massood, Treasurer, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

Allan Metcalf, Executive Director, American Dialect Society

Lisa Mighetto,Download  Executive Director, American Society for Environmental History

Erin Smith Mosley, Assistant Director for Communications and Membership, National Humanities Alliance

Ron Musto, Director, Humanities E-Book, American Council of Learned Societies

Jim Nafziger, Executive Director, American Society of Comparative Law

Lawrence Nees, Executive Director, International Center of Medieval Art

Amy Newhall,Download Executive Director, Middle East Studies Association of North America

Lynda Park, Executive Director, Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Milagros Pereyra-Rojas, Executive Director, Latin American Studies Association

Sarah Peters, Administrative Assistant to the President, American Council of Learned Societies

Ronald Pipkin, Executive Director, Law and Society Association

Michele E. Randall, Executive Secretary, Bibliographical Society of America

Alyson Reed, Executive Director, Linguistic Society of America

Elizabeth Richmond-Garza,Download Secretary/Treasurer, American Comparative Literature Association

Pauline Saliga,Download  Executive Director, Society of Architectural Historians

Stephen M. Schaefer, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston, L.L.P.

David E. Schrader, Executive Director, American Philosophical Association

Rona Sheramy, Executive Director, Association for Jewish Studies

John J. Siegfried,Download Secretary/Treasurer, American Economic Association

Michael Solem, Director of Educational Affairs, Association of American Geographers

John Stephens, Executive Director, American Studies Association

Stephen Stuempfle, Executive Director, Society for Ethnomusicology

Dabney Townsend, Secretary/Treasurer, American Society for Aesthetics

Steven C. Wheatley, Vice President, American Council of Learned Societies

Kent Williamson, Executive Director, National Council of Teachers of English

Pauline Yu, President, American Council of Learned Societies