• Ft Worth

    The 2017 CEO Fall Meeting was held in Fort Worth, TX.

  • 2016AM_AAR

    Jack Fitzmier and David Harrington Watt, representatives of the American Academy of Religion

  • Journals

    ACLS societies foster high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarship in the humanities.

Minneapolis, MN, November 10-13

2011 CAO Fall Meeting Participants


indicates a member of the CAO Executive Committee
(See Board & Committees for more info)

Elizabeth (Betsy) Andersen, Executive Director, American Society of International Law

Olavi Arens, Executive Director, Association for the Advancement of Baltic Studies

David E. Barclay, Executive Director, German Studies Association

Lisa Berglund, Executive Secretary, Dictionary Society of North America

Bob Berlin, Executive Director, Society for Military History

David Berry, Executive Director, Community College Humanities Association

Adam D. Blistein, Executive Director, American Philological Association

Sandra Bradley, Director of Member Relations, American Council of Learned Societies

James Castonguay, Treasurer, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

Margery Berg Daniels, Executive Director, International Society for Third-Sector Research

Bill Davis,Download Executive Director, American Anthropological Association

Mary Ellen Davis, Executive Director, Association of College and Research Libraries

Paul Deslandes, Associate Executive Secretary, North American Conference on British Studies

John Dichtl, Executive Director, National Council on Public History

Alexander Field, Executive Director, Economic History Associatio

Katherine Finley, Executive Director, Organization of American Historians

John R. Fitzmier,Download Executive Director, American Academy of Religion

Keith A. Francis, Executive Director, American Society of Church History

Candace Frede, Director of Web and Information Systems, American Council of Learned Societies

James Grossman, Executive Director, American Historical Association

Don Harreld, Executive Director, Sixteenth Century Society and Conference

Peter Herdrich, CEO, Archaeological Institute of America

Sally T. Hillsman, Executive Director, American Sociological Association

Jessica Irons, Executive Director, National Humanities Alliance

Richard L. Jensen, Secretary/Treasurer, Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study

Nancy Kidd, Executive Director, National Communication Association

John Kutsko, Executive Director, Society of Biblical Literature

Timothy Lloyd, Executive Director, American Folklore Societ

Victoria Long,Download Executive Director, Society for Music Theory

Robert (Jay) J. Malone, Executive Director, History of Science Society

Kimberly Mealy, Director of Educational, Professional and Minority Initiatives, American Political Science Association

Ann Moyer, Executive Director, Renaissance Society of America

Jim Nafziger, Executive Director, American Society of Comparative Law

Lawrence Nees, Executive Director, International Center of Medieval Art

Amy Newhall,Download Executive Director, Middle East Studies Association of North America

Susan Olson, Executive Officer-Designate, Law and Society Association

Jim Parente, Dean in the College of Liberal Arts and Professor of German, Scandinavian, and Dutch, University of Minnesota

Michael Paschal,Download Executive Director, Association for Asian Studies

Milagros Pereyra-Rojas, Executive Director, Latin American Studies Association

Sarah Peters, Administrative Assistant to the President, American Council of Learned Societies

Alyson Reed, Executive Director, Linguistic Society of America

Rona Sheramy, Executive Director, Association for Jewish Studies

Nicole Stahlmann, Director of Fellowship Programs, American Council of Learned Societies

Stephen Stuempfle,Download Executive Director, Society for Ethnomusicology

Dabney Townsend, Secretary/Treasurer, American Society for Aesthetics

Andy Vaughn, Executive Director, American Schools of Oriental Research

Luanne von Schneidemesser, President, American Dialect Society

Winston Welch, Executive Director, World History Association

Byron Wells, Executive Director, American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies

Steven C. Wheatley, Vice President, American Council of Learned Societies

Pauline Yu, President, American Council of Learned Societies