• Ft Worth

    The 2017 CEO Fall Meeting was held in Fort Worth, TX.

  • 2016AM_AAR

    Jack Fitzmier and David Harrington Watt, representatives of the American Academy of Religion

  • Journals

    ACLS societies foster high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarship in the humanities.

Nashville, TN, November 8-11

2012 CAO Fall Meeting Participants


(CAO Executive Committee members are in bold.)

Elizabeth (Betsy) Andersen, Executive Director, American Society of International Law

Olavi Arens, Executive Director, Association for the Advancement of Baltic Studies

David E. Barclay, Executive Director, German Studies Association

Alexander Beecroft, Secretary-Treasurer, American Comparative Literature Association

Lisa Berglund, Executive Secretary, Dictionary Society of North America

Robert Berlin, Executive Director, Society for Military History

Adam D. Blistein, Executive Director, American Philological Association

Sandra Bradley, Director of Member Relations, American Council of Learned Societies

Michael Brintnall, Executive Director, American Political Science Association

James Castonguay, Treasurer, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

John Paul Christy, Program Officer, American Council of Learned Societies

Margery Berg Daniels, Executive Director, International Society for Third-Sector Research

Mary Ellen K. Davis, Executive Director, Association of College and Research Libraries

William E. Davis, Executive Director, American AnthropologicalAssociation

Paul Erickson, Executive Director, American Antiquarian Society

Rosemary G. Feal, Executive Director, Modern Language Association of America

Amy Ferrer, Executive Director, American Philosophical Association

John R. Fitzmier, Executive Director, American Academy of Religion

Keith A. Francis, Executive Director, American Society of Church History

Candace Frede, Director of Web and Information Systems, American Council of Learned Societies

James Grossman, Executive Director, American Historical Association

Donald J. Harreld, Executive Director, Sixteenth Century Society and Conference

Brian Henning, Executive Director, Metaphysical Society of America

Sally T. Hillsman, Executive Director, American Sociological Association

Nancy Kidd, Executive Director, National Communication Association

Stephen Kidd, Executive Director, National Humanities Alliance

John F. Kutsko, Executive Director, Society of Biblical Literature

Victoria L. Long, Executive Director, Society for Music Theory

Allan Metcalf, Executive Director, American Dialect Society

Lisa Mighetto, Executive Director, American Society for Environmental History

Ann Miller, Director of Corporate Services, Canadian Federation of the Humanities and Social Sciences

Ann Moyer, Executive Director, Renaissance Society of America

Michael Murphy, Director of Governance and Information Systems, American Sociological Association

James A.R. Nafziger, Executive Director, American Society of Comparative Law

Lawrence Nees, President, International Center of Medieval Art

Susan Olson, Executive Officer, Law and Society Association

Michael Paschal, Executive Director, Association for Asian Studies

Sarah Peters, Administrative Assistant to the President, American Council of Learned Societies

Alyson Reed, Executive Director, Linguistic Society of America

Jonathan Rodgers, Secretary-Treasurer, American Oriental Society

Peter Rousseay, Secretary-Treasurer, American Economic Association

John Siegfried, Former Secretary-Treasurer, American Economic Association

Nicole A. Stahlmann, Director of Fellowship Programs, American Council of Learned Societies

Stephen Stuempfle, Executive Director, Society for Ethnomusicology

Dabney Townsend, Secretary/Treasurer, American Society for Aesthetics

Andrew G. Vaughn, Executive Director, American Schools of Oriental Research

Winston Welch, Executive Director, World History Association

Steven C. Wheatley, Vice President, American Council of Learned Societies

Mariana Whitmer, Executive Director, Society for American Music

Susan Wiesner, Treasurer, Society of Dance History Scholars

Kent Williamson, Executive Director, College Forum of the National Council of Teachers of English

Pauline Yu, President, American Council of Learned Societies