• Ft Worth

    The 2017 CEO Fall Meeting was held in Fort Worth, TX.

  • 2016AM_AAR

    Jack Fitzmier and David Harrington Watt, representatives of the American Academy of Religion

  • Journals

    ACLS societies foster high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarship in the humanities.

Philadelphia, PA, May 10

2014 CAO Spring Meeting Participants


(CAO Executive Committee members are in bold.)

Betsy Andersen, Executive Director, American Society of International Law

Judith Areen, Executive Director, Association of American Law Schools

Suzanne Moyer Baazet, Co-Executive Director, African Studies Association

Alexander Beecroft, Chief Administrative and Financial Officer, American Comparative Literature Association

Ann Benbow, Executive Director, Archaeological Institute of American

Adam Blistein, Executive Director, American Philological Association

Sandra Bradley, Director of Member Relations, ACLS

W. Bernard Carlson, Secretary, Society for the History of Technology

Lorraine Cashman, Associate Director, American Folklore Society

James Castonguay, Treasurer, Society for Cinema and Media Studies

John Paul Christy, Director of Public Programs

Margery Berg Daniels, Executive Director, International Society for Third-Sector Research

Mary Ellen Davis, Executive Director, Association of College & Research Libraries

Paul Erickson, Director of Academic Programs, American Antiquarian Society

Rosemary Feal, Executive Director, Modern Language Association of America

Amy Ferrer, Executive Director, American Philosophical Association

Jack Fitzmier, Executive Director, American Academy of Religion

Kathleen Fitzpatrick, Director of Scholarly Communication, Modern Language Association

Keith Francis, Executive Secretary, American Society of Church History

Candace Frede, Director of Web and Information Systems, ACLS

James Grossman, Executive Director, American Historical Association

Sally Hillsman, Executive Director, American Sociological Association

Richard Jensen, Secretary-Treasurer, Society for the Advancement of Scandinavian Study

Robert Judd, Executive Director, American Musicological Society

Nancy Kidd, Executive Director, National Communication Association

Steve Kidd, Executive Director, National Humanities Alliance

Craig Klafter, Executive Director, American Society for Legal History

John Kutsko, Executive Director, Society of Biblical Literature

Edward B. Liebow, Executive Director, American Anthropological Association

Victoria Long, Executive Director, Society for Music Theory

Jay Malone, Executive Director, History of Science Society

Jean-Marc Mangin, Executive Director, Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences

Allan Metcalf, Executive Secretary, American Dialect Society

James Nafziger, Chief Administrative Officer, American Society of Comparative Law

Lynda Park, Executive Director, Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Sarah Peters, Administrative Assistant to the President, ACLS

Michele Randall, Executive Director, Bibliographical Society of America

Alyson Reed, Executive Director, Linguistic Society of America

Peter Rousseau, Executive Director, American Economic Association

Rona Sheramy, Executive Director, Association for Jewish Studies

Elliott Shore, Executive Director, Association of Research Libraries

Shariq Siddiqui, Executive Director, Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action

Steven Smith, Executive Director, American Political Science Association

Stephen Stuempfle, Executive Director, Society for Ethnomusicology

Dabney Townsend, Secretary-Treasurer, American Society for Aesthetics

Gregory Urwin, President, Society for Military History

Andrew Vaughn, Executive Director, American Schools of Oriental Research

Ute Wartenberg Kagan, Executive Director, American Numismatic Society

Winston Welch, Executive Director, World History Association

Steve Wheatley, Vice President, ACLS

Pauline Yu, President, ACLS